top of page
  • Writer's picturefeelingphilly

GOAT'S BEARD


Summer means sunny days and outdoor dining. Both of the Goat's Beard locations, Manayunk and Wayne, have outdoor dining options. So if you want to skip the crowds at Center City Sips, I recommend you enjoy the happy hour specials and dinner on their patio. Happy hour is from 5:30-7 PM and offers $2 off select drafts, $3.50 well cocktails, and $2 off all snack. The last time I visited I sipped on Conshohocken Brewing Co. You Spin Me Rye Round porter made specifically for Goat's Beard.

I ordered the Pork Belly Banh Mi, the combination of the pickled vegetables and the crispy pork was explosive. It also looks like they have upgraded the size since I first tried it last summer.

We also tried a large serving of the risotto and their Fish and Chips. All delicious and paired with great people watching!





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page